Dear Cherished Members and Friends,

As we approach 2023the 125th anniversary of the Parrish—we, along with our fellow Trustees of the Parrish Art Museum, are invigorated by our exciting new chapter. We have an extraordinary leader at our helm, Mónica Ramírez-Montagut, who along with our excellent staff, has ushered in a newly revamped era at the Parrish. Mónica is as dedicated to world-class exhibitions as she is to transformative, social and cultural programming. Under her leadership, the future is committed to accessibility, community engagement, and artistic excellence.
On the eve of this banner year, we invite you to join us and experience all the Parrish has to offer: Our upcoming 125th Anniversary exhibition, Artists Choose Parrish, where an artistic dialogue will be created between 40 renowned artists showcasing their own work alongside masterpieces from the Museum’s permanent collection; the highly anticipated annual Student Exhibitionfeaturing work from local, community schools; Mel Kendrick: Seeing Things in Things, the retrospective sculpture installation now on view, or our current bilingual Frida Kahlo: An Expanded Body exhibition. The Parrish continues to spark cultural joy and meaningful connections for all our visitors.

Through your generosity, we will provide moving, insightful, and shared experiences for our community members of all ages and backgrounds.
Please consider a year-end gift to the Parrish Art Museum today. Your 100% tax-deductible donation bolsters our critical educational and cultural programs which enrich our local communities every day.

We wish you a healthy and happy holiday season, filled with joy, family, peace, and wonderful, exciting art!


Frederic M. Seegal
Alexandra Stanton
Board of Trustees
Parrish Art MuseumDeborah F. Bancroft, Sean Cohan, Timothy G. Davis, David M. Dubin, David Granville-Smith, Lisa Green, Notoya Green, Ian Krawiecki Gazes, Aliya LeeKong, Marjorie Mayrock, Martha McLanahan, Louis K. Meisel, Larry Milstein, Sandy Perlbinder, Henry Richardson, Mimi Ritzen Crawford, Carole Server, Yanina Spivack, George Wells, Scott Ziegler——————————–




279 Montauk Highway
Water Mill, NY 11976
Phone: 631-283-2118
Fax: 631-283-7006      ————-
Monday, Thursday, Saturday, & Sunday
11 AM–5 PMFriday
11 AM–8 PMClosed Tuesday and WednesdayMUSEUM GROUNDS
Every day, 11 AM–5 PMInformation on our COVID-19 protocol →

Copyright © 2022 Parrish Art Museum
All rights reserved



AAQ / Resource: Ben Krupinski Builder


The Parrish Art Museum’s programs are made possible, in part, by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature, and by the property taxpayers from the Southampton School District and the Tuckahoe Common School District.

Image credit: Hank Willis Thomas, Remember Me, 2022. Installation view, Parrish Art Museum. White neon with black painted front, 95 x 624 1/2 inches. Courtesy the Artist and Jack Shainman Gallery, New York. Photo: Gary Mamay.