*****************************************

THE CHURCH PRESENTS

THE SECOND ANNUAL HOLIDAY MAKER’S MARKET

*****************************************  

DECEMBER 10TH + DECEMBER 11TH | 11AM-5PM

——————

TICKETS:      

$5 entrance fee for adults per day

Free for children 12 and under

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sag Harbor — Discover 26 exceptional local makers and artisans while shopping for unique gifts at The Church’s second annual Holiday Maker’s Market. The group of local makers, artists, designers, and merchants will feature home goods, artisanal food, clothing, skin care, jewelry, and more. The Church will be transformed into a festive holiday market with beautiful decorations designed and donated by Harmonia Inc. Family fun includes: a painting workshop organized and presented by Hamptons Community Outreach in support of their children’s camp Hamptons Art Camp; participants will go home with paintings on small stretch canvases, the display of Barrett’s Doll House– a one-of-a-kind hand built three-story doll house (pictured above), and delicious food and drink throughout the East End. Grab some tasty bites/treats and most importantly, have fun while perusing all the wonderful handmade objects.

This will also be the last weekend to see our current exhibition, HAND MADE: Guitars According to G.E. Smith and the American Artists’ Hand Archive, in its entirety. Special thanks to Susan Nieland for organizing all the talented vendors! Visit Susan’s website susannieland.com or Instagram @susannielandjewelry and explore her handcrafted jewelry inspired by the shore.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our vendors include:

Scott Bluedorn (@theo_blue), Gretchen Comly (@gretchencomly), Grindstone (@grindstonedonuts), Hamptons Art Camp/Hamptons Community Outreach (@hamptonsartcamp, @hamptonscommunityoutreach), Hamptons Hand Poured (@HamptonsHandpoured), Hidden Gem (@hiddengemny), Kara Hoblin (@karabellaa), Kidd Squid Brewery (@kiddsquidbrewco), Mary Jaffe (@maryjaffepottery), Anne Kothari (@annekothari), Mattitaco (@mattitaco), Steve Miller + James Paul Cheung (@stevemillerartdotcom, @jamespaulcheung), Mind Offline (@mindofflineliving, @localwoolcompany, @nicoledelma), Sonika Nanda (@shawlsbysonika), Susan Nieland (@susannielandjewelry), Laurie Olinder (@laurieolindertextiledesign), Pine Baron USA (@pinebaronusa), Shed Textile Co (@shedtextileco), S&S Corner Shop (@s.and.s.cornershop), Stoked Granola (@stokedgranola), Tapovana Lunch Box (@tapovana.lunch.box), The Cookery (@thecookeryny), Tasteful Skin (@tastefulskin), Utopia Bath LTD (@utopiabathltd), Liadian Warwick Smith (@liadainws), Wölffer Estate (@wolfferwine)

————————-

Housed in a deconsecrated 19th century Methodist church, The Church is a 501c-3 not-for-profit organization encompassing an artist residency, exhibition space, and creativity center. It is a place where local and national artists and creatives of all stripes work, meet and inspire each other. Artists Eric Fischl and April Gornik founded The Church in 2018 and have led its redesign with Skolnick Architecture + Design Partnership. The modern interior complements its historic frame and is emblematic of the contemporary program of events that animate the structure. The Church will increase access to the arts for our diverse audiences, foster creativity on the East End, and honor Sag Harbor’s long tradition as a maker’s village.

For more information visit: www.thechurchsagharbor.org 

———————-

=================================================== 

AAQ / Resource: Plum Builders

Live the Modern Barn Lifestyle

________________________________________________________________________