2021 AIA Peconic Design Awards are Announced

AIA Peconic announced the winners of the 2021 Daniel J. Rowen Design Awards Program at a virtual event on January 9th held on ZOOM and hosted by Richard Stott AIA and Debbie Kropf AIA. In 2021 the nine design awards were presented via technology following the jury decisions. David Businelli AIA, Katherine Chia FAIA, Illya Azaroff AIA and Brian Carter, Professor, School of Architecture & Planning, Univ. of Buffalo.

Our jurors found this a rewarding challenge reviewing over 27 projects. The projects were identified and subsequent awards were presented that recognized architecture, historic preservation, unbuilt projects and emerging architects and through the lens of their projects answered–

“How does this project address issues of time and place ?”





AAQ / Resource: Westhampton Architectural Glass